All’s Fair in Love & War: A Steffy, Liam & Ivy Love Triangle

Introduction

After moving on from his ill-fated romance with Hope Logan, Liam Spencer has finally found love with Ivy Forrester. But when his ex-wife, Steffy Forrester returns to help her father take over Forrester Creations, Steffy longs for a reunion with her ex-husband and attempts to win Liam back. Will Liam stay true to Ivy, or will old feelings resurface for the ex-spouses?

Cast

Liam Spencer – Scott Clifton
Ivy Forrester – Ashleigh Brewer
Steffy Forrester – Jacqueline MacInnes Wood
Ridge Forrester – Thorsten Kaye
Eric Forrester – John McCook
Bill Spencer – Don Diamont
Katie Logan Spencer – Heather Tom
Brooke Forrester – Katherine Kelly Lang
Aly Forrester – Ashlyn Pearce
Oliver Jones – Zack Conroy
Wyatt Fuller-Spencer – Darin Brooks

Chapter 1

“I can’t believe that we are both running Forrester!” an ecstatic Steffy says, planting a kiss on Liam’s lips, as a jealous Ivy spies just before running out of Forrester.

Liam is taken aback by Steffy’s kiss, torn between his commitment to Ivy and his feelings toward his ex-wife.

“What’s the matter, Liam?” Steffy asks, concerned.

“I’m glad we won the battle, Steffy, but we have to keep our relationship strictly professional.” Liam explains to her. “I’m happy with Ivy and committed to her.”

“Aw, c’mon, Liam.” Steffy pleads with him. “Don’t it make you miss what we had?”

“We had some great times, but what he had is in the past.” Liam attempts to persuade Steffy. “I’ve moved on . . . with Ivy.”

Steffy attempts to kiss Liam again, but he pushes her away, “Steffy, please!”

“Okay!” Steffy says, backing off him. “But you’ll be back!

Steffy heads for her father’s office to talk business and to take her mind off Liam for the moment.

Meanwhile, a hurt Ivy is just about to leave when Aly spots her and gets her to open up to her.

“Ivy, what’s wrong?” Aly asks Ivy with concern.

“Nothing.” Ivy attempts to hide what she saw.

“Ivy, it’s me, Aly. You can tell me.”

Not being able to hide her feelings, Ivy spills all to Aly, “It’s Steffy!”

“What did she do now?”

“She kissed Liam!” Ivy blurts out.

“I knew she would do something like this!”

“I just want to go home!” Ivy cries.

“You can’t let Steffy win!” Aly encourages her. “You have to fight for Liam!”

“But they have history!”

“Who doesn’t have history?” Aly reminds her. “You can’t let that get in the way of your relationship with Liam.”

“You’re right.” Aly says, giving her friend an embrace.

“That’s my girl.”

“Now, let’s go back and do some work before my uncle asks why we don’t have our designs ready.”

As Aly and Ivy are busy working on their designs, Steffy is up to her old tricks thinking up a way to get Liam into her bed and away from Ivy.

Chapter 2

“Liam won’t be able to resist me in this.” Steffy says proudly to herself as she models the black lacy negligee in front of her floor-length mirror in her office as she intended to seduce Liam with, in her Forrester office. She didn’t hear the knock on her door and was shocked when Wyatt came in after waiting a few seconds for a response.

“Wow!” Wyatt’s mouth dropped open when he entered Steffy’s office, witnessing her in the negligee she was modeling.

“How the hell did you get in here?!” Steffy grills Wyatt for barging in on her.

“I knocked. . .but got no response so I just came in.” Wyatt apologized.

“I was just modeling one of the model’s pieces.” Steffy said trying to cover.

“Oh, I see.” Wyatt said, seeing through her, but not letting on that fact.

“What did you want, Wyatt?!” Steffy said, a bit irritated.

“I wanted to show you the designs for my mother’s next jewelry line.”

“Just put them on my desk.” Steffy said, pointing to the stack of designs piled on her desk. “I have more important things on my mind right now. I’ll get to them as soon as I can.”

“Okay.” Wyatt said, before he left Steffy’s office.

Once Wyatt was gone, Steffy continued to admire herself in the negligee and thinking about a passionate night she was going to have with Liam.

Ivy barged in on her after running into Wyatt in the hall, who happened to tell her what Steffy was doing.

“Just what do you think you are doing?! Ivy demanded, as she slammed Steffy’s office door.

“Ivy?!” Steffy turned around. “What do you want?!”

“So, you think you’re going to seduce my boyfriend!” Ivy yelled at her.

“Liam will come back to me, Ivy.” Steffy taunted her. “You might as well face it now.”

“Liam is with me!” Ivy stated. “He’s committed to me.”

“Well, it won’t last, that’s for sure.”

“Liam loves. . .” but Ivy didn’t get to finish her statement when she suddenly felt dizzy and passes out on the floor.

“What’s wrong, Ivy?!” Steffy yells, thinking that Ivy is faking.

But when Ivy doesn’t wake up, Steffy contemplates calling for help. But as Steffy makes a call to paramedics, Ivy comes to.

As the paramedics examine a reluctant Ivy, they put her on the stretcher to transport her to the hospital. At first Ivy objects, but the paramedics and Steffy finally convince her that it is in her best interest to go.

“I’ll alert Liam where you are?” Steffy promises, with her fingers crossed behind her back.

Assured that Steffy will tell Liam where she is, Ivy is on her way to the hospital.

Liam is back at his Spencer Publications office when Steffy arrives intent on telling Liam about Ivy. But she changes her mind when she sees how sexy he is sitting in his desk. Remembering what they had.

“What’s up, Steffy?” Liam asks, bringing her out of her reverie.

Remembering her promise to Ivy, Steffy decides not to tell Liam about Ivy.

“You look as hot as ever!” Steffy says, planting a kiss on Liam’s lips.

Taken aback at first, Liam doesn’t resist Steffy’s kiss. The two ex-lovers end up nearly making love on Liam’s desk, while Ivy is waiting for the doctor to give her his report on her examination, hoping Liam will come for her anytime.

As Liam and Steffy are in a intimately moment, the doctor finally comes with his report on her condition.

“Well, doctor, will I live?” Ivy asks.

“You’re just fine.” the doctor tells her.

“So, it was nothing?’

“No, it wasn’t exactly nothing.” the doctor begins to explain. “You’re pregnant!”

Ivy is left surprised as she and Liam were using protection to avoid getting pregnant at this time.

Chapter 3

“I am the happiest man in the world.” Liam tells Ivy as he looks at Ivy holding their son.

“I still can’t believe we made this little guy?” Ivy tells Liam.

“He’s beautiful!” Liam says, giving Ivy a kiss.

Ivy wakes up to the sound to alarm buzzer going off telling her it is time to get up for a day at Forrester.

“It is was only a dream?!” a melancholy Ivy said to herself.

Grabbing the first thing in her closet, Ivy heads to the bathroom to change and get ready for work. After heading downstairs to see that Uncle Eric is having breakfast with her father, John, and the rest of the Forresters.

“Daddy!” a surprised Ivy says, giving him a hug. “When did you get in the States?

“Well, good morning, my princess!” John reciprocates the hug from his daughter.

“I’m so glad your back!”

“Darling, I hear you’re dating Liam Spencer!”

“Well, maybe not for long!”

“Oh, what’s wrong?” John asks his daughter.

“Steffy Forrester! That’s who!”

“What’s Steffy got to do with you and Liam?”

“She’s making another play for Liam!” Ivy tells Eric and her father. “And the worst part is that Liam admits he still has feelings for her!”

Ivy opens the refrigerator to grab a glass of milk. If she was going to have a baby, she may as well start eating healthy. The only problem was, how was she going to tell her father and Uncle Eric she is pregnant, let alone Liam. She doesn’t want Liam in her life just because of the baby.

“Milk?” John asks. “Since when do you drink milk so early in the morning?”

“I thought I’d drink something a little more healthy.” Ivy replied, rubbing her stomach under the table.

“It’s just that I only remember you drinking coffee in the mornings.” John reminds her.

“Can’t a girl change her mind every now and then?” Ivy protests.

“I’m not haranguing you dear. Just concerned.”

“I’m fine daddy.” Ivy tries her best to convince him. “Really. I am.”

“Okay dear, if you say so.”

Swallowing the last of her milk, Ivy grabs her portfolio and heads out the door, giving her dad a kiss and Uncle Eric a hug.

When Ivy got to Forrester, she wasn’t surprised to find Steffy draping herself all over Liam, who has stopped by for a board meeting.

Ivy knew she would eventually need to tell Liam about the baby, but she didn’t feel like she should at this point. The image of Steffy draped all over Liam was nauseating and she felt like she was going to pass out.

When Ivy nearly did, Liam tore himself from Steffy’s grasp and ran to see if Ivy was okay, leaving Steffy angry that he so willing went to check on Ivy.

“Ivy, are you okay?” Liam asked her with concern.

“I’m fine!” Ivy snapped at Liam. “I don’t need your help!”

“You nearly passed out?” Liam asked.

“I’m fine. I forgot to eat breakfast.” Ivy lied. “I thought there was board meeting here this morning?”

“Well, as usual, Ivy, you’re late!” Steffy chimed in.

“I’m sorry.” Ivy apologized. “I didn’t hear my alarm and I overslept.”

“Well, Liam and I were busy with the meeting.” Steffy informed her.

“Steffy, can you please go easy on Ivy?!” Liam chided her.

“I need to talk to you Liam.” Ivy told him. “It’s important.”

“Trying to put your hooks into my man?!” Steffy implied.

“That’s none of your business, Steffy, unless Liam wants to tell you.” Ivy retorted.

“Steffy, can you please go and let me have a minute alone with Ivy?” Liam asked her politely.

“Sure, I need to speak with my father anyway.” Steffy says, leaving Liam alone with Ivy.

Finally, alone with Liam, Ivy toys with the idea of telling Liam about the baby.

Chapter 4

“Liam we have to talk.” Ivy pleads with Liam.

“Yeah, I know we do.” Liam says to her.

“Oh, what about?”

“Ivy.” Liam explains. “I’ve enjoyed our time together.”

“Go on.” Ivy tells him.

“I’ve enjoyed what we’ve had. You’ve been there for me when Hope married Wyatt.”

“Yes, I’m listening.”

“But, I’m falling back in love with Steffy.”

A crushed Ivy couldn’t believe what she was hearing. She was about to tell Liam about the baby. Now what was she going to do? She didn’t want Liam in her life because of this baby.

“Ivy?” Liam asks with concern. “Are you alright?”

“I’m fine.” Ivy lies, holding her stomach because she feels like vomiting. “I feel sick.”

As Ivy runs from her office, Liam wonders what is going on with Ivy. But all is forgotten when Steffy arrives after seeing Ivy run from her office.

“What’s with her?” Steffy asks Liam.

“Beats me?” Liam says, confused. “I basically told her that I was still in love with you and that’s when she ran out of the office.”

“Well, come here, handsome.” Steffy says, as she gives Liam a kiss as the two fall on top of Ivy’s desk.

“Wow!” Liam says, when the two come up for air. “That was amazing.”

“And there’s more where that came from.” Steffy says, unbuttoning Liam’s shirt and rubbing his bare chest.

The two make love on Ivy’s desk when Ivy comes back after returning from the restroom.

“O my gosh!” Ivy says. “I just came from the restroom. Really you two, get a room! Not my desk!”

Liam and Steffy compose themselves when they realized that Ivy has come back to her office, suddenly realizing where they are.

“We’re very sorry, Ivy.” Steffy says, giving Liam a wink, as he heads out of Ivy’s office to meet Steffy in hers.

Steffy is leaving Ivy’s office as well, when Wyatt walks in.

“What’s with Steffy?” Wyatt asks.

“Would you believe it?!” Ivy shrieks. “I just caught the two of them making out on my desk!”

“What?” Wyatt asks. “They couldn’t get a room?”

“I know, right!” Ivy agrees.

Just then, Ivy doubles over in pain, as Wyatt comes to her rescue.

“Ivy!” Wyatt says, as Ivy passes out in his arms.

Concerned, Wyatt carries Ivy to his car and takes her to the hospital.

Chapter 5

Wyatt arrived at the hospital with a still-passed out Ivy in his arms.

“I need a doctor!” Wyatt yelled out.

“What seems to be the matter?” a nurse asked Wyatt.

“She doubled over in pain before passing out.” Wyatt explained to the nurse as the nurse helped Ivy into a cubicle in the ER.

“A, sir, you need to wait out here in the waiting room.” The nurse informed Wyatt, who had started to follow the nurse and Ivy into the ER.

“I’m sorry.” Wyatt apologized, pulling out his cell to call his brother.

“Yes, Wyatt?” Liam asked when he saw Wyatt’s number pop up on his cell.

“You need to get to the hospital pronto!” Wyatt explained.

“What’s wrong, Wy—–“ Liam asked before Wyatt interrupted him.

“Ivy is here in the ER after she doubled over in pain before passing out!”

“Omigosh! What happened!” Liam asked.

“I don’t know yet, they just took Ivy into the ER.”

“I’m on my way.” Liam said before hanging up.

Steffy had come into Liam’s office just as Liam was leaving.

“Why are you in such a hurry?”

“Wyatt just called to tell me that Ivy is in the hospital.” Liam explained.

“So, why do you care?” Steffy questioned Liam.

“Steffy, please!” Liam tried to reason with her. “I care a lot about Ivy.”

“But we’re together now!” Steffy said, reminding him.

“Steffy, I can’t argue with you right now.” Liam said, as he left Steffy stymied, but followed him to his car and rode in the car with him.

As Liam and Steffy arrived, the doctor had just come out to talk to Wyatt.

“Wyatt, what’s wrong with Ivy?” Liam asked him.

“They’re having Ivy admitted for the night for observation as the doctor runs some tests.” Wyatt explained.

“What happened to my cousin?” Steffy asked.

“She suddenly doubled over in pain before passing out.”Wyatt told Liam and Steffy. “I brought her here.”

“Can we go see her?” Liam asked.

“Yes, but she’s sleeping at the moment.” Wyatt said.

“I’ll be right back.” Liam told Steffy, as he walked off to Ivy’s room.

Liam knocked on Ivy’s door to her room before entering to find Ivy resting peacefully.

He held her hand as he uttered, “Ivy, I’m so sorry if I’m the blame for this.”

Suddenly, Ivy stirred when she heard Liam’s name, “Liam.”

“Ivy. I’m here.” Liam said.

“Liam, I’m pregnant.” Ivy repeated in her sleep, as Liam became choked up.

“Ivy, what did you say?”

But Ivy drifted off to deep sleep before Liam could find out more.

Chapter 6

Liam woke the next morning confused as to what Ivy said to him before she drifted off to sleep. Could she really be pregnant?

Liam was distracted by Steffy’s amorous advances as he reluctantly gave in to her. Liam loved Steffy, but he felt obligated to Ivy, and if she was pregnant, it would complicate his relationship with Steffy.

After guiltily making love to Steffy, Liam began to get dressed, despite Steffy’s objections.

“Hey, where are you going?” Steffy pouted.

“I have something I need to do.” Liam said guiltily, knowing he was going to see Ivy.

“C’mon back to bed!” Steffy pleaded with him with kisses.

“I’m sorry, Steffy, I have to do this!” Liam said pulling away from her.

“What’s so important you can’t come back to bed!” Steffy said angrily.

“I’m sorry, Steffy.” Liam apologized. “I’ll make it up to you.”

“Okay, Fine. Have it your way.” Steffy said, continuing to pout. “I have to get to Forrester anyway.”

As Steffy and Liam head their separate ways, Liam went to the hospital to see Ivy.

Liam arrived at the hospital to see Ivy. He had to find out if Ivy was telling the truth or if she was just groggy from the anesthesia. When Liam arrived at Ivy’s room, he was glad to see that Ivy was awake.

“Liam, what are you doing here?” Ivy asked confused.

“I came to see how you are doing.” Liam said.

“I’m doing great! Couldn’t be better.” Ivy told him.

“That’s great!” Liam said, gratefully.

“But. . .” Ivy said, sensing Liam’s worry. “Why did you really come, Liam?”

“I heard what you said yesterday before you drifted back to sleep.” Liam came out with it.

“And just what did I say?” Ivy questioned him.

“I heard you say that you were pregnant?”

“I said that?” Ivy said.

“Yes, Ivy, you did.”

“Oh!”

“So?” Liam went on. “Are you?”

Ivy debated whether she should tell Liam about the baby, but Liam’s look told her that she should.

“Yes, Liam, I am pregnant.”

“And I’m the father?’

“Yes, you are.”

“That’s all I need to know.” Liam said, before he walked out of Ivy’s room, leaving Ivy confused.

Liam found himself at the Bikini Club downing a few drinks. He wondered what he was going to do. He was back with Steffy, but now that Ivy confirmed she was indeed pregnant, definitely complicated things. Now he felt obligated to Ivy. Liam spent the night going over and over what he would do.

Chapter 7

“Liam, I didn’t expect you to show up tonight?” Steffy said, who was working on fashion designs for Forrester the next day.

“We need to talk.” Liam told her.

“About what?” Steffy said, as she let him inside the Forrester mansion, glad to have a break from those designs.

“I’ll come out and just say it.” Liam began.

“Say what, Liam?” Steffy said, all ears on him.

“I have to end it with you.” Liam came out and told her.

“But why? I thought things were going great between us?” a confused Steffy asked him.

“I’m going to propose to Ivy.” Liam said, hating the look on Steffy’s face.

“What?!” an astonished Steffy asked him.

“I have to.” Liam explained. “Ivy’s pregnant. With my child.”

“Oh, really, Liam.” Steffy said, not believing that Ivy was really pregnant.

“Yes. She confirmed it last night when I went to see her in her hospital room.” Liam continued explaining.

“Well, Liam, I just happen to have some news of my own!” Steffy spat out at him.

“What is it, Steffy?” Liam asked her.

“I too am also pregnant!” Steffy lied, believing that Ivy was lying.

Liam’s mouth just dropped, nearly to the floor, it seemed.

“You can’t be! We used protection!” Liam said, confused.

“Well, I guess it didn’t work!” Steffy spat out.

“I gotta go!” Liam said, as he left the Forrester mansion.

As Liam left the Forrester mansion in disbelief, Steffy hated lying to Liam about being pregnant, but she just knew that Ivy was lying herself. And over her dead body would Steffy allow Ivy to take Liam from her. Two could play the game Ivy was playing.

Liam drove out of town to Big Bear. He need time alone now to think. Steffy and Ivy. Both pregnant. What was he going to do? Liam was in a predicament and he had no clue what to do now?

Chapter 8

Ivy was in her office at Forrester working on her designs. She felt her tummy and thoughts of a life with Liam and baby flooded her mind. But her dream was shattered when Steffy showed up in her office.

“Ivy, I won’t let you do it!” Steffy railed at her.

“Do what?” Ivy said innocently.

“Take Liam from me!” Steffy continued her rant at Ivy. “Geez, I can’t believe you’re using the oldest trick in the book to take Liam from me!”

“What do you mean?” Ivy questioned her.

“Pregnant?! Really, Ivy! Do you really think Liam will leave me because you’re pregnant!”

“Well, Liam knows the truth and he said he had to think about things.”

“Oh, he has to think about things alright!”

“Whatever do you mean?”

“It just so happens that I’m pregnant too!” Steffy informed her.

Ivy just looked at her in disbelief, “No, you can’t be!”

“Oh, yes, Ivy, I am pregnant. So let’s see who Liam chooses now!” Steffy gloated as she turned on her heel and left Ivy with doubts.

“Steffy pregnant too?” Ivy thought. “That can’t be.”

Ivy suddenly felt sick to her stomach and it wasn’t the morning sickness either.

Meanwhile, at Big Bear, Liam arrived at the Forrester cabin Eric had gladly given the keys to him. Liam needed this time alone to decide who he should be with: he just couldn’t believe both Ivy and Steffy were both pregnant.

Liam decided a hike just might clear his mind and help him make his decision. So he packed a bag and headed for the trail he loved most.

The scenery of the mountains and cool brisk air made Liam feel at ease but it didn’t help his conflicted feelings about Steffy and Ivy. He was in still in doubt. He loved both Ivy and Steffy. The question was, who did he love more?’

But Liam’s decision would have to be put on hold when he heard a scream nearby. Quick on his feet, Liam followed the sound to the lake to find someone obviously in distress drowning in the lake. Liam jumped in without thinking and swam out to the figure. When Liam got closer to the figure, he could see it was a woman drowning. Liam got to the woman and managed to pull the woman to land only to discover it was Hope!

After performing life-saving techniques on Hope, for several seconds, Hope finally gasped a breath.

“Liam!” Hope exclaimed, to a stunned Liam.

Chapter 9

“Liam?” Hope exclaimed when she finally was able to breathe.

“Hope?” Liam asked. “What are you doing back?”

“I came back to see my family.” Hope lied. She really wanted to see where she and Liam stood, but wasn’t sure if she should tell Liam the truth.

“Well, I’m here soul searching.” Liam explained.

“Soul searching?” Hope inquired.

“Ivy’s pregnant with my baby.” Liam told her, wondering if he should be happy or sad.

“Ivy’s pregnant?” Hope said, shocked.

Just then, Liam received a text from Steffy: “Come back! I need U!”

Liam read the text, but ignored it. He didn’t want to think about Steffy or Ivy right now, which is why it seemed so easy to accept Hope’s next offer.

“Well, why you are soul searching, why don’t you join me for a swim?”

“Why not!” Liam said, as the two of them stripped down to their bathing suits and frolicked in the ocean.

Back at Forrester, Steffy and Ivy were trying to work on the designs for the upcoming fashion show.

“Well, Steffy, what do you think?” Ivy asked about her jewelry designs.

“They’re…okay.” Steffy said, not sure how to tell Ivy her designs stunk.

“Quinn produced much better designs.” Steffy thought to herself.

“Okay?! That’s all you have to say?!” Ivy demanded, when Steffy failed to reply.

“They’re alright.” Steffy replied.

“C’mon, Steffy, what’s wrong with them?”

“Ivy, your designs suck! Quinn could do better!” Steffy shot out after Ivy enraged her.

Eric walked into the design room when he heard arguing.

“What’s going on here?!” Eric demanded.

“Steffy said my jewelry designs aren’t up to Forrester quality!” Ivy explained to her uncle.

“Well, sorry grandfather, what can I say!” Steffy defended herself.

“She even pointed out that Quinn could do better!” Ivy continued to rant to Eric.

“Well, let me solve this issue between you two.” Eric suggested. “Let me see the designs.”

Ivy handed over her designs as Steffy worried that her grandfather might side with Ivy.

After looking over Ivy’s designs, Eric replied, “I have to agree with Steffy.”

“But Uncle Eric!” Ivy protested.

“Just wait a minute, Ivy.” Eric tried to explain. “They can be improved on.”

“You really think so, Uncle Eric.” Ivy said feeling better, as she glared at her cousin, then went to work some more on the designs so they would be up to snuff for Forrester.

“Grandfather, how can you encourage her?” Steffy asked her grandfather.

“Well, they can be improved.” Eric said.

“C’mon, grandfather, those designs are terrible.”

“Steffy, they aren’t all that bad.” Eric said to her. “Give Ivy a chance.”

“Yeah. Sure, Grandfather.” Steffy said.

After Eric left, Steffy said to herself, “Over my dead body! She won’t get the better of me! I’ll be CEO one day! And I’ll win Liam back too!

About Soap Opera Fanfics n More

I am a 51-year-old divorced mother to a 21-year-old boy, who is engaged to a 52-year-old man from Canada who also has a 17-year-old boy. I am an avid soap opera watcher who loves to write soap opera fanfiction as well as my own stories. I am currently in progress writing and trying to get published my own creations.
This entry was posted in Fanfiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

