A New Beginning: A Finn & Hayden (Fayden) Romance

Introduction

Dr. Hamilton Finn has finally found a cure for the disease he (and subsequently Hayden) contracted. Newly cured of the disease, Finn and Hayden now have a fresh start to begin a romance that has been sparking between them for months. Will Finn and Hayden get the life they want or is there more trouble brewing?

In other news, Elizabeth stands by Franco as he goes to trial for the murder of Tom Baker. Will the real murderer be revealed or will Franco be headed for Pentonville again?

Also, Maxie and Nathan head for the aisle, but a tragedy looms for the bride and groom. Will they make it down the aisle?

Not to mention, Lulu wins custody from Valentin and brings Charlotte home to Dante and Rocco. Will it take a toll on her marriage and on Rocco?

Cast

Dr. Hamilton Finn – Michael Easton
Hayden Barnes aka Rachel Berlin – Rebecca Budig
Franco Baldwin – Roger Howarth
Elizabeth “Liz” Webber – Rebecca Herbst
Nathan West – Ryan Paevey
Maximilla Mariah “Maxie” Jones – Kirsten Storms
Dante Falconeri – Dominic Zamprogna
Lesley Lu “Lulu” Spencer-Falconeri – Emme Rylan

Chapter 1

Finn and Hayden are celebrating Finn’s success with finding a cure that loomed dark in their future. Finn made a toast to their future as the star-crossed lovers kissed. But a mystery figure sitting over on the other side of the restaurant wasn’t too happy to see the two lovebirds kissing.

“I can’t believe I’m here to see this day.” Hayden exclaimed to Finn after their kiss.

“I’m just grateful we found a cure.” Finn said as he kissed her again.

The kiss led to more passion as the two lovers couldn’t seem to take their hands off each other and decided they’d better take it elsewhere before anyone noticed.

So Finn took Hayden by the hand as they walked happily out of the Haunted Star hand in hand and back to Finn’s room at The MetroCourt. It didn’t take them long to wrangle out of their clothes before they had their hands all over each other as Finn laid Hayden on the bed, kissing every inch of her body.

But that was as far as it got when a mysterious text came in on Finn’s cell: I’m back!

“Do you have to check that?” Hayden asked, doing her best to keep him in bed.

Finn grabbed his cell as he looked at the text, perplexed by the message.
“What is it, hon?” Hayden asked worriedly.

“Nothing.” Finn said, trying not to worry her.

“C’mon, don’t say that. I saw the look on your face.”

“It’s nothing. Really.” Finn said as he tried to take Hayden’s mind off the message and back to their romance, but the mood was ruined.

“I’m sorry, Finn, but I just remembered I have a deadline at the hospital.” Hayden told him. “And you know how Liesl gets when I’m not there.”

“Yes, you better go.” Fin said. “Raincheck?”

“Yes. We’ll continue this later, when I get back.” Hayden said with a kiss before heading out of his room door.

As soon as Hayden left, Finn text back, “Who is this?”

“C’mon, Hamilton, it’s Rebecca!”

“How can that be?”

“Meet me and I’ll tell you.”

“Where?”

“I’m at Jake’s.”

“Okay.”

Finn headed out to head to Jake’s just as Elizabeth went to the PCPD to visit Franco who was in jail awaiting trial for Tom Baker’s murder.

“I hate you being in here.” Liz said to Franco through the glass.

“I know, but I’m innocent. We just need to get the proof on Alexis for this murder to clear me.” Franco said to Liz.

“I’m working on it.” Liz said. “But Sam is deadlocked on the fact that Alexis had no reason for killing Tom Baker, even after I told her of our theory.”

“Well, something will come up.” Franco said hopefully. “Scott is working on a lead to get me acquitted of this trial.”

“Well, I hope it’s soon. I miss you.” Liz said as she held her hand up to Franco’s against the glass, as the two would-be lovers looked longingly at each other.

At the courthouse, Lulu is happy when the judge delivers his verdict in her custody battle over Charlotte with Valentin.

“After having reviewed the case, I have made my decision regarding the minor, Charlotte Cassadine.”

Lulu and Valentin sat vigil waiting for the judge’s verdict, “I order custody of minor Charlotte Cassadine to her birth mother, Lulu Spencer-Falconeri.”

Valentin stood up, “No, you can’t do this!”

“Silence in my court, Mr. Cassadine.” The judge ordered. “Before I place you in contempt of court.”

“Dante, did you hear that.” Lulu exclaimed, barely able to contain her excitement. “We can take Charlotte home!”

“I knew we would win.” Dante said as he hugged his wife, wondering what it meant for the four of them—Rocco, Charlotte, Lulu and him.

Lulu reached out to grab Charlotte’s hand but the little girl pulled away. “I want my daddy!”

Lulu did her best not to look hurt as she tried to comfort Charlotte.

“Go away!” Charlotte spit back at Lulu. “I want my daddy! Now!”

“Charlotte, the judge said you had to come live with me.” Lulu said, trying to be comforting. “You have a brother, Rocco.”

Charlotte gave in, remembering how she told Claudette that she wanted a brother or sister. “Fine, I’ll go, but I won’t like it!”

“It’s a start.” Lulu said encouragingly, as she held out her hand for Charlotte.

Chapter 2

Finn left before she give him the news that she was pregnant, Hayden thought to herself as she put her hand to her stomach. She wondered just what kind of mother she’d be? She was sure that Finn would be a great father.

But Hayden didn’t realize that she was being watched by Dr. Liesl Obrecht. And as Dr. Obrecht watched, she knew that Hayden was pregnant. And a scheme to get back at Finn and Hayden for getting her fired from General Hospital was hatched in her mind.

As Dr. Obrecht went along to work on her scheme, Hayden text Finn:

“I miss U. Can’t wait 2 C U!”

Finn saw his messages and text back: “Miss U 2!” “Kisses!”

Hayden went back to work at General Hospital, but her mind was preoccupied on the baby and not being able to tell Finn.

“Oh, screw it!” Hayden said to herself. “I’ll never get anything done today.”

Hayden gathered her things and headed out of the hospital just as she ran into Dr. Obrecht.

“Liesl, I’m so sorry!” Hayden apologized. “I was about to go home.”

“Leaving so soon, Miss Barnes?” Dr. Obrecht questioned her work ethic.

“I have to plan something special for Finn. I have big news to tell him.”

“Okay. I’ll let you go.” Dr. Obrecht told her.

“Thanks.” Hayden said rushing out of the hospital and to her car. And sped out of the hospital parking garage so she could start on her plans for Finn.

Meanwhile, Lulu, Dante, Charlotte, and Rocco were in the park having family time when Valentin happened along.

“Papa!” Charlotte said happily, as she ran to his side, to Lulu’s chagrin.

It took Dante to hold her back to fight the temptation to go after her daughter.
“Let them see each other.” Dante told her.

“You’re right, Dante, as always.” Lulu agreed.

“Oh, Papa!” Charlotte shouted. “I’m so glad you’re here!” Can Papa join us, Lulu?”

It hurt Lulu for Charlotte to call her by her name, but she agreed to let Valentin stay and join them.

“Yes, darling, Valentin can stay.” Lulu said, forcing a smile on her face for Charlotte’s benefit.

As the Falconeri family and Valentin enjoyed a day in the park, Hayden was almost home when she tried to put on her brakes and didn’t slow down. Panicked, she stepped on the brakes, and realizing they were out, ran the car off the side into a ravine.

Chapter 3

Finn had arrived home to find that Hayden still hadn’t arrived home. Worried, he text her, “Hey, where are you?”

10 minutes later, Hayden hadn’t responded by text or by call. So Finn headed out to his car to see if he could find her.

He pulled out of the driveway and started down the road where he saw an accident about a mile down from their residence. Being a doctor, Finn did the responsible thing and pulled his car over and got out to see if he could assist at the accident scene. What he saw rocked him to his core.

Hayden was being put into an ambulance.

He ran up to the stretcher before paramedics could place Hayden into the ambulance.

“Sir, we must really get going.” The paramedic told Finn.

“I’m sorry, but I’m coming along.” Finn said as he climbed into the ambulance with the paramedic after Hayden was inside.

“Hayden, what happened?” Finn questioned her.

“I was on my way home when the brakes went out.” Hayden told Finn.

Suddenly, Hayden felt a cramp and screamed out in pain, “Owwwww!”

“Miss, are you pregnant?” the paramedic asked her.

“Yes.” Hayden told the paramedic between spasms, as a shocked Finn looked on.

“Can you save my baby?” Hayden asked the paramedic.

“We’ll do all we can.”

The paramedics arrived at General Hospital and took Hayden inside where she was greeted by Liz.

“Hayden, what happened?” Liz asked worried when she saw her half-sister come in by ambulance.

As Hayden was rushed into the ER cubicle, an unseen Dr. Obrecht was waiting to put her plan in motion.

Finn was forced to wait in the waiting room while Liz and Lucas examined Hayden.

“Can you save the baby?” Hayden asked Lucas, as Liz looked surprised to learn of Hayden’s pregnancy.

“Well, let’s have a look at what’s going on?” Lucas said, as he placed his stethoscope on Hayden’s stomach.

Not hearing a heartbeat from the embryo, Lucas ordered tests done.

As Hayden was being admitted, Liz came out to see Finn.

“How is she?” Finn asked, when he saw Liz come out of the ER.

“Hayden is being admitted.” Liz told him.

“Can I go see her?”

“Yes, she wanted to see you immediately.” Liz told him.

Finn found Hayden resting and sat by her side, “Why didn’t you tell me about the baby?”

“I was on my way home to plan a special dinner.” Hayden explained. “I was going to tell you then.”

Finn kissed Hayden just as Lucas arrived with her test results, “I’m sorry, Hayden, but you were never pregnant.”

“What? But…..” Hayden was too stupefied to say anything more.
She just lay back on her bed and cried. She was so sure she was pregnant?

But on her way out of the hospital was Dr. Obrecht carrying a suspicious package.

Chapter 4

When Dr. Obrecht got back to her secret laboratory, she was happy to see that Nina was prepped and ready for surgery.

Back at General Hospital, Hayden was restless after Lucas spoke with her and told her she was never pregnant.

“Finn, I’m sure I was pregnant?” Hayden said.

“Shhh! Try to get some rest.” Finn said, trying to be supportive. “You’ve been in a terrible car accident.”

“No, Finn!” Hayden said, getting up. But just as she got up, she grew dizzy and passed out in Finn’s arms, as he gently laid her back in her hospital bed.

Finn was glad Hayden had passed out. The stress from the car accident and the news that she was never pregnant had taken a toll on Hayden. He didn’t know how he was going to tell her his news he received earlier tonight when he got the text about Rebecca telling him to meet her. He was so sure it was just a hoax. Now how was he going to tell Hayden that his not-so-dead wife was back from the dead.

After everything Hayden’s been through, Finn didn’t think she could handle this news very well.

At the PCPD county jail, Franco was restless. He was innocent of Tom Baker’s murder. He needed to get out of this cell so he could find Tom’s killer. He couldn’t wait for Alexis to arrive. He was getting out of this cell now.

“Alexis? Here to see Franco?” Dante said, when he saw Alexis arrive at the PCPD.

“Yes, I need to counsel my client.” Alexis told Dante.

“Well, go on in.” Dante said, as Alexis headed for Franco’s cell, but 5 minutes later, she returned only to the front desk where Dante was working on his reports for the day.

“Dante, has Franco been taken in for interrogation without me being notified?”

Alexis quizzed Dante, who looked just as surprised at Franco’s disappearance.

“No, he was there 15 minutes ago?”

“Well, he’s not there now!” Alexis said, ired.

As Dante went to check on Franco in his cell, Franco had made it out without being seen and headed for Liz’s house.

Back at Dr. Obrecht’s laboratory, Nina was just coming to in a hospital bed just as Liesl was coming into her room to check on her.

“Well, how is my patient today?” Dr. Obrecht asked.

“How did I get here?” Nina asked her aunt.

“Well, you passed out at General Hospital and I brought you here to examine you.” Dr. Obrecht told her.

“So what’s wrong with me?” Nina asked.

“Why Nina, you’ll be so happy?” Dr. Obrecht said, smiling. “You’re pregnant?”

Nina’s jaw dropped. How could that be? Nina wondered.

Chapter 5

Dr. Obrecht wanted revenge against Finn and Hayden and what better way than to let Hayden believe she was never pregnant before she could tell Finn the news. She wanted them to pay for outing her at General Hospital as the one who falsified his drug tests. And her niece, Nina was perfect to accept the embryo. She would let Nina be a mother to Finn and Hayden’s daughter. That way, she could keep an eye on the little girl without anyone suspecting anything. And everyone would think Hayden was crazy and be angry at her for pretending to be pregnant. It was the perfect scam!

Dr. Obrecht’s thoughts were interrupted by Nina who was waking from her sleep.
“Dr. Obrecht, what happened?” Nina said, groggy from sleep.

“What do you remember?” Dr. Obrecht asked her.

“I remember you telling me I was pregnant?” Nina asked her aunt, confused.

“Yes, Nina, you are.” Dr. Obrecht told her niece. “I ran some tests here at my home and it came back positive. You are indeed pregnant.”

“But how is that possible?” Nina asked. “It’s been a while since I’ve been with Valentin?”

“Well, you are.” Dr. Obrecht said, not wanting to get into how her niece was pregnant. “Just enjoy it.”

“I still don’t see how?” Nina said, still confused. She remember how Dr. Westbourne told her how she would never have children. “Your own daughter said I would never have children?”

“Well, my daughter has been known to be wrong?” Dr. Obrecht said.

“When can I go home?” Nina asked. “I have work at Crimson to get done.”

“As soon as I know the pregnancy took.” Dr. Obrecht told her. “Now get some rest.”

Nina felt drowsy and fell asleep to Dr. Obrecht’s delight.

Meanwhile, at Liz’s home, Franco knocked on the front door.

“Franco?” Liz asked, shocked to see him on her doorstep.

“I escaped.” Franco said as he came in and locked the door.

“What? How?” Liz asked him.

“I couldn’t sit in that cell.” Franco explained. “I needed to get out so I could solve Tom Baker’s murder.”

“But you’re going to make problems for you when they find you here.” Liz told him.

“Don’t worry. I made sure no one followed me here.” Franco told her, but the sound of sirens arriving in Liz’s driveway made Franco hide upstairs in her room while Liz was forced to lie to Dante.

“Dante, what are you doing here?” Liz said, trying to sound surprised to see him.

“Has Franco been here?” Dante asked her.

“No. No he hasn’t been here.” Liz lied to him. “I haven’t even been to the PCPD to see him.”

“Liz, you were there just this afternoon.”

“Oh, silly me. I do remember seeing Franco this afternoon.”

“Well, do you mind if I have a look around?”

“Go ahead.” Liz told him, hoping Franco wouldn’t get caught.

Dante looked upstairs in Liz’s bedroom first while Valerie looked in the living room and kitchen. After about 15 minutes of searching Liz’s home, and satisfied that Franco was not there, Dante and Valerie walked out of Liz’s home, to Liz’s glee.

“So, we didn’t find Franco at Liz’s.” Valerie said, so sure he’d be there.

“No, we didn’t.” Dante replied. But he did happen to see Franco in Jake’s closet.

But, overlooking the closet, Dante let Franco stay in there and left. He knew why Franco escaped. He wished Franco luck in finding Tom Baker’s killer.

About Soap Opera Fanfics n More

I am a 51-year-old divorced mother to a 21-year-old boy, who is engaged to a 52-year-old man from Canada who also has a 17-year-old boy. I am an avid soap opera watcher who loves to write soap opera fanfiction as well as my own stories. I am currently in progress writing and trying to get published my own creations.
This entry was posted in Fanfiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

