Fighting for You: An Abigail, Chad & Ben Love Triangle

Introduction

After her affair with EJ DiMera, Abigail Devereaux finds love in the arms of Ben Rogers. After a whirlwind romance with Ben, former lover Chad DiMera comes back to Salem declaring his love for Abigail. When Ben’s secret past is exposed, sparks fly between Chad and Abigail. Who is the father when Abigail discovers she is pregnant?

Cast

Abigail (Abby) Devereaux – Kate Mansi
Ben Rogers – Rob Wilson
Chad DiMera – Billy Flynn
Stefano DiMera – Joseph Mascolo
Clyde Weston – James Read
Jennifer Devereaux – Melissa Reeves

Chapter 1

“Ben, you are the best thing that has ever happened to me.” Abby tells Ben, after making love to him. “I love you, Ben.”

“I love you too, Abby.”

Ben and Abby kiss and make love again. It felt so good to be in Ben’s arms, Abby thought to herself. It didn’t feel natural with Chad, and EJ was just a fling that should’ve never happened. But it was different with Ben. Abby felt she could really trust Ben. Abby felt that Ben was the man for her.

Meanwhile. . .

“Chad, are you on your way to Salem?” Stefano asks, when Chad answers his cell.

“Yes, father. Everything is going according to plan.”

“Good Chad. I knew I could count on you.”

“Thank you father, for making me realize how much I love Abigail.”

“Nothing to it, son.”

Chad hangs up and grabs his bags and heads for the airport to hop on the DiMera jet that is waiting, per Stefano’s orders, for Salem. As Chad boards the jet, he can’t wait to reconnect with Abigail.

Back in Salem. . .

“C’mon, Abby.” Ben tells her, as he has a surprise for her. “We need to get going.”

“What’s the hurry, Ben?” Abby says. “I thought we were spending the day in bed.”

“Well, we need to be somewhere.” Ben tells her, urging her to get ready.

“Okay.” Abby reluctantly agrees.

Ben and Abby head for the airport so Ben and Abby can board his flight to whisk Abby off on a romantic weekend to a tropical island just as Chad has landed in Salem on the DiMera Jet.

“Ben, where are we going?” Abby asks Ben, who’s being all secretive.

“You’ll find out!” Ben says, just as Chad appears at the gate that Ben and Abby are leaving the airport for their flight.

“Abigail!” Chad says, to a shocked Abby.

Chapter 2

“Chad?” Abby says in disbelief. “I never thought I would ever see you again?”

“Me either.” Chad agrees. “I mean, after what I did to you and all.”

“Well, that’s all water under the bridge.” Abby says, smiling at Ben.

“Who’s this?” Chad asks, getting possessive.

“Oh, I’m sorry, Chad. This is my boyfriend, Ben. Ben Rogers.” Abby says, introducing Ben to Chad.

“You’re boyfriend?” Chad says, with hurt in his voice.

Just then, Ben feels his pocket vibrating and reaches in to grab his cell. He sees it is from his father, Clyde and excuses himself from Abby and Chad.

“What is it, dad?” Ben asks when he is out of earshot from Abby and Chad.

“Son, I’m sorry to have to do this to you, but I’m afraid I need you here in Salem this weekend.”

“Dad, I was just about to leave for the island.” Ben explains to his father.

“I know son, and again, I’m very sorry, but something came up and I need you here.”

“Okay, dad, you win. I’ll stay.” Ben says, giving in.

“Son, I promise I will make it up to you and Abigail.” Clyde promises his son.

“Okay, dad, I will see you in half an hour. As soon as I gather my bags and take Abby home.” Ben informs his father.

“Thank you son. You’re a lifesaver.” Clyde says as Ben hangs up and stuffs his cell back into his pocket.

When Ben gets back to Abby and Chad, he witnesses a close moment between Chad and Abby and doesn’t like it one bit.

“I’m sorry for the delay, Abby.” Ben says, interrupting them. “But I’m afraid I have some very bad news.”

“What’s wrong?” Abby asks.

“We aren’t going anywhere this weekend.” Ben says, letting Abby down as gently as he can. “That was my father and he said that he needs me here in Salem this weekend.”

“Oh, Ben, I was so looking forward to whatever you had planned.” Abby says, sadly.

“I know, babe.” Ben tells her, giving her a kiss.

“I have to get our bags and take you home and go see my father.” Ben announces.

“Hey, Ben, why don’t I take Abigail home and you can head straight for your father’s.” Chad says, trying to convince Ben that he is helping out, when he has other plans in store for Abby.

“Well, I do need to get over to my father’s quickly.” Ben reluctantly agrees. “Are you okay with this, Abby?”

“Go ahead, Ben.” Abby says, trying to be supportive. “I’ll just go home and turn in early.”

Ben goes on his way alone to meet with his father as Chad takes Abby home – but not to her home with Ben – Chad takes her to the DiMera mansion instead.

“Chad?” Abby asks. “What are we doing at your place?”

“I didn’t think you wanted to be alone tonight after Ben stood you up.” Chad lies.

“I just want to go home.” Abby tells Chad.

“Please come up to the house, Abby?” Chad pleads.

“What’s so important that you want me to come up to the house?”

“I have to tell you something.”

“Why up at the house? Can’t you tell me here?”

“Abigail, I came back to tell you that I still love you.” Chad admits.

Abigail was stunned. How could she answer him. She was involved with Ben and very happy with him.

“Chad, just take me home, please.”

When Chad dropped Abby at her and Ben’s apartment, she slipped inside and dropped on her and Ben’s bed. She wondered how she could have gotten herself into such a predicament?’

Chapter 3

Abigail had fallen asleep on the bed and was dreaming of Chad when Ben finally arrived home. As he took off his pants to slide into bed with Abigail, she murmured Chad’s name softly to herself as Ben kissed her on the lips, waking her up instantly.

“Ben! You’re home!”

“I’m sorry Abigail it took so long.” Ben apologized.

“It’s okay.” Abigail said, when she realized she had just been dreaming of Chad.

“Hey, what’s wrong, Abby?” Ben asked with concern.

“Nothing. Just cold.” Abigail lied.

Ben wrapped his arms around her as the two of them kissed, leading the two of them to nearly making love before it was interrupted by a call from Chad.

“Hello?” Abigail answered her cell and surprised it was Chad.

“Abigail, I’m sorry to call, but I’m calling to remind you of a meeting here at the hospital this morning.” Chad reminded her.

“Meeting?” Abigail asked. “I don’t remember any meeting this morning?”

“It was last minute.” Chad informed her.

“Okay, Chad. I’m on my way.” Abigail said as she hung up and got to get ready to leave for Salem University Hospital. “I’m sorry, Ben, but it looks as if we have to cut our lovemaking short.”

“Well, we will just continue where we left off when you get home.” Ben said, hopeful, and giving her one last kiss before she left.

“I’d like that.” Abigail said, kissing him back.

As soon as Abigail got dressed, she grabbed her briefcase and headed out for the hospital and the meeting that she somehow forgot.

Several minutes later, when Abigail finally arrived at the hospital for the meeting, she ran into Theresa.

“Theresa, I’m sorry I’m late for the meeting. Did I miss much?” Abigail asked.

“I don’t recall any meeting this morning.” Theresa told her.

“Hmmmm, I just got a call from Chad telling me there was a last-minute meeting.” Abigail inquired.

“I don’t know what you are talking about.”

“Really?” Abigail questioned. “Oh, well, if you need me, I’ll be in my office.”

Abigail rushed off to her office to get some work done.

“Hope you like your surprise.” Theresa said to herself.

When Abigail got to her office she hoped she could get some much need work done. But when she walked in her office, she was hit by quite surprise.

“What the hell is this?” Abigail asked herself when she saw her office had been set up for a romantic dinner complete with candlelight and soft romantic music.

“Who’s here?” Abigail asked. “Ben? Is that you?”

“No, Abigail.” Chad said as he came out from behind her door.

“Chad?” Abigail said, surprised at seeing him in her office.

Chapter 4

Chad’s dinner was lovely, a conflicted Abigail thought to herself. Why did love have to be so complicated? Ben was so attentive to her needs. . .but Chad. . .he was all Abigail to think of. . .even while making love to Ben. She felt so guilty. . .thinking of Chad. . .while being Ben’s girlfriend?

Ben had come home from his job at Club TBD and put his arm around Abigail’s waist, hoping for a little love, but Abigail brushed him off, claiming she had to get to work at the hospital as she was running late.

“Awe, I was hoping for a little—“ Ben whined, but seemed to understand.

“I promise—Ben when I come home tonight.” Abigail replied.

“Okay.” Ben reluctantly relented.

As Abigail quickly kissed Ben on the lips before leaving, Ben tightly hugged her.

“Never leave me!” Ben said, making Abigail promise.

“I promise, Ben. We are forever!” Abigail said, as she walked out the door.

How could she make that promise to Ben when she was so conflicted with her feelings for Ben and Chad?

Meanwhile, at the hospital, Chad was waiting in her office when Abigail unlocked the door, surprising her as she let herself in the door.

“Chad? I didn’t expect to see you here this morning?”

“We have some unfinished business to discuss.”

“About what?”

“Last night.”

“Last night?” Abigail questioned.

“I want you, Abby.” Chad confessed.

“Chad, I’m with Ben.”

“But we belong together.” Chad pushed her to admit.

“Chad, I have work to do.” Abigail said, trying to change the subject.

“Okay, but this discussion is not over.” Chad said as he gave her a kiss on the lips.

Abigail couldn’t stop thinking about the Chad’s kiss long after he left. She couldn’t concentrate on her job when Anne stopped by her office to check on her performance.

“Abigail, do you have those reports I asked for yesterday?” Anne asked.

“I’m sorry Anne, I don’t.” Abigail apologized.

“Sorry doesn’t cut it Abigail!” Anne said bitterly. “I want them now or you’re fired!”

“I need more time!” Abigail pleaded.

“You’ve had more than enough time!”

“I’ll get them done in an hour!”

“Just forget it! I’ll give the job to Theresa!” Anne said. “You’re fired! Clean out your things!”

As Abigail fumed from being fired, Anne smiled. She had wanted to let Abigail go. She couldn’t stand Abigail’s goodness. It made her sick. Anne was glad she found a reason to fire Abigail.

Stung from being fired, Abigail went home to Ben as she informed him that Anne had fired her. She let him make love to her, all the while, thinking of Chad.

Chapter 5

Abigail was taking a walk in the park crying when she ran into Chad. When Chad saw her tears, he immediately wiped her eyes with such tenderness she collapsed in his arms. Seeing how upset she was, Chad picked her up and carried her to mansion.
“Abby, what’s wrong?” Chad inquired when he set her down on the lounge chair in the DiMera garden.

“That horrible Anne fired me!” Abby said, letting out another cry was Chad soothed her in his arms.

As Chad held her, Abby fought the need to kiss him. But the temptation was too great as Chad and Abby kissed. It led to a more passionate kiss and Chad nearly made love to her right there in the garden. But wanting a little privacy, Chad picked Abby up and carried her to his room where he lovingly placed her on the bed in his room.

“Chad, I want you.” Abby said to him. “Make love to me.”

Chad did as Abby requested and they made love. Chad fell soon asleep soon after, but a conflicted Abby got up out of Chad’s bed, got dressed and quietly slipped out of Chad’s room and out of the mansion.

Abby was surprised to see Ben waiting for her in their bed when she came home after making love to Chad.

“Hey, babe.” Ben said, catching Abby off guard.

“Ben, I didn’t expect you to be home? I thought Clyde wanted you working all night?” Abby quizzed.

“I made an excuse that my girl needed me and my father gave me the rest of the night off.” Ben explained.

“Gee, that’s nice.” Abby said, feeling guilty about her passion with Chad.

“I missed you, Abby.” Ben told her, but a guilt-ridden Abby pulled away.

“Not now, Ben. I’m tired and want to sleep.” Abby told him.

“Awww, Abby, I want you.”

“Well, I’m tired. I had a long day at work.” Abby lied.

“OK, babe. We’ll just sleep.” Ben relented.

As Ben snuggled down next to her, all Abby could thing about was Chad. She was Ben’s girl and all she wanted was Chad. How could she tell Ben that she was in love with another man after she confessed her love to Ben?

Chapter 6

Two weeks after her night with Chad, Abby vowed to avoid Chad at all costs, Abby vowed to forget Chad and make a life with Ben, the one she pledged her love to. No one could find out about her and Chad’s night of passion, especially Ben. Who knows what Ben would do if he found out? And Abby didn’t want to know. So she set out to make a life with Ben by asking Ben to marry her.

“Ben, can I talk with you?” Abby asked him after they woke up.

“Sure, babe, what is it?” Ben asked her.

“Will you marry me?” Abby asked him coming right out and just asking.

“Sure babe. I’ve always wanted a life with you ever since we first met.”

“Yes, but I mean right away?” Abby asked with sudden fear.

“Baby, what so interested in rushing into a marriage?”

“I want to be with you forever.” Abby told him, hoping it would help her forget Chad and their night together.

“I’d love to get a quickie marriage, babe, but I’m busy working long hours to give you the lavish wedding you deserve.” Ben explained.

“Honey, forget about that.” Abby said. “I don’t need any lavish wedding. . .not as long as I have you in my life.”

“Awww, that’s sweet, babe.” Ben said, as he kissed her. “But I insist on giving you the wedding of your dreams.”

“Can’t you just call in and tell Clyde that you’re eloping?” Abby pouted, hoping Ben would give in.

“As much as I would like to do that, Dad needs me right now.” Ben said, when he received a text on his cell from an impatient Clyde.

“Ben! Where are you?! Why haven’t you showed up yet?!” Clyde texted him.

“I’m on my way, dad!” Ben texted back.

“Sorry, Abby, as much as I’d like to discuss wedding preparations, I really need to go.” Ben told her.

“OK.” Abby relented for now. “But we really do need to talk about this soon.”

“Yes, love.” Ben said. “When I get back home.”

As Ben left for Clyde’s office, Abby suddenly felt sick and ran into the bathroom. She looked into the mirror and saw her reflection in the mirror. “How can you lied to Ben?” Abby berated herself. “Chad is the one you want?”

Fighting the urge to dwell on Chad, Abigail thought it best to go job hunting since she didn’t tell Ben she was fired. Plus, she had to get her mind off Chad.

But that was anything but impossible when Abby showed up at the Java Café after having an interview with the editor of The Salem Spectator, the town’s newspaper that her father, Jack Devereaux, had once owned., and running into Chad.

“Abby?” Chad said, surprised to see her.

“Chad.” Abby said, cordially, hoping to get her favorite vanilla latte and leave before Chad could say anything, but that didn’t happen.

“Abby, why did you leave my bed a few weeks ago?” Chad asked her.

“Chad, I don’t have time for this.” Abby told him. “I’m busy.”

Abby just wanted to get out of the café, but Chad wouldn’t give up.

“Abby, please!” Chad said, as he grabbed her arm. “We need to talk.”

“Chad, let go of my arm, before I have you arrested.” Abby threatened.

Abby didn’t want to have Chad arrested. But she didn’t see any other way to get Chad to see that it was over and the passion between them could never happen again. As Abby tried to push Chad away, she doubled over in pain and collapsed in Chad’s arms.

The next thing Abby knew, she woke up in a room at Salem University with Chad sitting next to her bedside.

“Chad, where am I?” A groggy Abby asked.

“You’re in the hospital.” Chad told her.

“What? I need to get home.” Abby said, trying to get out of bed, but Chad forced her back to bed.

“You need rest. The doctors will be in soon to let you know what happened to you.” Chad told her.

“Ben. He must be sick with worry.” Abby feared.

“Ben isn’t your concern. You need to think about you right now.” Chad ordered her.

“Abby, can I come in?” Kayla asked, knocking on Abby’s door to give her the diagnosis.

“Aunt Kayla. Yes. Come in.” Abby told her.

“I have your diagnosis.” Kayla announced just as Chad received a text from Stefano concerning DiMera business.

“I’d love to hear the diagnosis, but I just received a text from my father about business.” Chad told Abby, before rushing out.

“OK.” Abby told him, a sigh of relief coming from her.

“Well, Abby, are you ready for my diagnosis?” Kayla asked her.

“Yes, Aunt Kayla, what’s wrong with me?” Abby asked with worry.

“You’re pregnant!” Kayla announced with glee.

But Abigail was anything but happy. She worried that it could be Chad’s, which was why she had to get Ben to marry her as soon as possible. If this baby was Chad’s no one could know. Abby intended to let Ben think he was the baby’s father, if Chad turned out to be the father.

Chapter 7

Abby arranged the perfect romantic dinner complete with candles when Ben came home to their one-room flat.

“What’s the occasion?” a tired and overworked Ben asked when he came into their flat to find the dinner Abby had made his favorite dinner, steak and lobster with all the fixings.

“I needed to talk to you.” was Abby’s reply. “So have a seat. I made your favorite dinner.”

As Ben sat down to the table, Abby piled his plate with a juicy steak and a huge lobster and baked potato with butter and sour cream. Then she poured him his favorite wine. Then sat down herself with her own plate of steak and lobster and a baked potato and instead of wine, a glass of sparkling cider.

“Cider? Why not wine?” Ben asked, curious as to why Abby wasn’t having wine with him.

“I was in the mood for cider.” Abby told him, not ready to tell him she was pregnant.

As Ben ate his delicious dinner, Abby was about to ask Ben to marry, but was interrupted when someone knocked at their front door. Ben started to get up buy Abby stopped him.

“Ben, please! Let them go away!” Abby pleaded.

“It could be important?” Ben said, as he ignored her request and went to answer the door to find Chad standing outside the door.

“I need to see Abby.” Chad told Ben adamantly.

“Well, we’re having dinner.” Ben told him.

Chad bust inside to find Abby sitting at the table. He was jealous to find such a romantic setting after the night they had.

“Abby?” Chad asked. “How could you eat a romantic dinner after…..”

“Ben and I are happy Chad. Please leave.” Abby told him.

“Wait a minute! Have you two….” Ben started to say, but Abby stopped him.

“Ben, Chad is crazy. He doesn’t know what he is saying.”

“Fine, Abby, if that’s the way you want it.” Chad said, storming out.

“What was that all about?” Ben demanded to know.

“Nothing.” Abby told him. “Ben, there’s something I need to ask you.”

“What is it?” Ben said a little irritated.

“Will you marry me?” Abby asked, throwing Ben for a loop.

“What? You want to get married?”

“Yes. I love you, Ben! Let’s get married?”

“Okay. When do you want to get married?”

“ASAP!”

“That quick? What’s the rush, Abigail?” Ben asked her.

“I just want to be your wife.”

“Okay. I guess we’re getting married.” Ben said, trying to be excited, but not knowing whether he should or not.

Chad went back to the DiMera mansion to figure out how to get Abby back in his life.

About Soap Opera Fanfics n More

I am a 51-year-old divorced mother to a 21-year-old boy, who is engaged to a 52-year-old man from Canada who also has a 17-year-old boy. I am an avid soap opera watcher who loves to write soap opera fanfiction as well as my own stories. I am currently in progress writing and trying to get published my own creations.
This entry was posted in Fanfiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

