Brother of the Insane: A Buffy the Vampire Slayer Fanfiction

Time Line

Angel Season 5; after Not Fade Away

Chapter 1

Kralik’s brother Bill Jesse caught the Slayer and is on his way to resurrecting him by using her blood, by pushing the dagger deep into their hands as they both screamed in pain.

He turned to the Watcher. “You’re freed to go Andrew!” The spell ended and he staggered to support himself upright.

“What did you do to me,” he screamed.

“You were easily tricked fool…!”

“You told me to use the crystal as a way of a Watcher exercise!”

He turned to him. “Dumb, dumb, dumb… Never listen to an evil mad Vampire!”

Then, the cave began to tremble to his delight.

Chapter 2

The Dragon had been killed, but the city was destroyed and certain people lost their lives. Wesley barely made it, clutching the wall, Angel held onto a long sword that shimmered at the hilt, and Spike he was barely there coughing up blood and sitting against the wall with the head of a Demon. Angel says flatly, “We have to leave!”

“And where are we going, you bloody poof!?!”

“To find Buffy!”

“You have got to be kidding me,” he stood up.

“No Spike,” he shook his head. “And that’s final!”

Chapter 3

The mouth of the cave opened and out of a crack came Kralik. He pulled himself straight to the top, hunger starting to seep its way to his stomach at the divine smell of fresh blood. The strong odor was coming from Buffy, dripping from her skin.

Bill Jesse: Ah, you are back!

“Thanks to you, brother,” he eyed him suspiciously before going over to Buffy. “And you brought me what I wanted…?”

“She is weak from the Cruciamentum…,” he said slamming the needle back into her arm. He beamed and walked over to the gift wrapped present. “It’s just like I never died,” his Yellow fangs were nasty and his breath stank. “Now, I will have you, Slayer!”

Chapter 4

Buffy spat at him as he began to have his way with her. She tried to resist Kralik, but he was just too strong for her. Just as she thought she was going to have to be with him, out sprung Angel, who knocked Kralik off of Buffy, as Angel picked her up in his arms.

“I never thought I would be so happy to see you?” Buffy said as she clung tight to him.

“I always have your back, Buf-“ Angel told her as he carried her back to her home.

As Angel brought Buffy back home, Dawn and their mother, Joyce (their mother didn’t die after all) ran out to greet them.

“Angel! Buffy!” Dawn exclaimed with Joyce running after her.

“We thought Buffy was gone?” Joyce said, worriedly.

“Giles and Wesley gave me a tip where Buffy would be so I went to find her.” Buffy explained.

“Well, you’re glad you’re back!” Joyce said as she hugged her daughter.

“Thanks Angel.” Dawn said gratefully.

Just then, Willow, Xander, Cordy, Anya, and Oz happened by.

“Buffy, you’re back!” Willow exclaimed with the others nodding in unison.

“Yeah, Angel saved me.” Buffy said gratefully as she nodded in Angel’s direction, who winked at her.

“Well, I owe it all to Giles and Wesley. They gave me the tip.” Angel said, acknowledging his source.

*******

As Buffy and the gang were relishing in her reunion, Spike and Dru were busy making a deal with Kralik to diminish Buffy.

Chapter 5

“Bring me the Slayer and I will make you the leader of us all.” Kralik told Spike.

“I will bring you Buffy.” Spike said in a monotone voice.

Dru followed Spike to Sunnydale, also in the same trance that Kralik had put Spike into.

“Must find Buffy!” Spike said in the monotone voice.

Meanwhile, Buffy, Joyce, Dawn, Angel and the Scoobies, along with Giles, were relishing having Buffy back. They had planned a party to celebrate.

“So, Buffy, just what did Kralik want with you.” Angel asked her.

“I don’t remember.” Buffy said. “It’s all a blank.”

“Hmmm….” Angel murmured. “Kralik is obviously up to something.”

“Well, we need to be one step ahead of him.” Buffy agreed. “But, meanwhile, let’s enjoy the party before we have to start busting some demons again.”

Buffy and Angel danced in each other’s arms as the Willow and Tara did the same, along with Xander and Anya.

Flash to Spike and Dru, who had managed to locate Buffy at Giles’ store enjoying themselves. Spike crashed the party and took Willow hostage, ready to sink his fangs into her neck if Buffy didn’t go with him.

Chapter 6

As Spike held his fangs at Willow’s neck, Tara watched in horror as Buffy tried her best to diffuse the situation as she offered herself to Spike instead of Willow, unaware that he was there for Kralik, who wanted revenge against Buffy and Angel.

“Spike, take me instead. Spare Willow?” Buffy offered.

Spike in a trance from Kralik, agreed to take Buffy so he could bring him to Kralik and be ruler of all as Kralik promised.

“Okay, come with me.” Spike said in his monotone voice.

But just as Spike was about to head out with Buffy, Angel once again stopped him from esconding with Buffy. Spike and Angel got into a brawl. But just as it looked like Angel was about to take Spike out, Dru interceded and pulled Angel off Spike, who managed to escond with Buffy and take her back to Kralik.

“Wh-wh-what do you want with me?” Buffy stammered as he and Buffy were heading to Kralik’s lair.

“Oh luv, it’s not you that I want!” Spike explained. “It’s what Kralik has offered me!”

As Angel and Scoobies search for where Spike has taken Buffy, Spike, Dru and Buffy arrive in the Hellmouth where an overjoyed Kralik is waiting.

“Here is the Slayer!” Spike said, offering Buffy to Kralik. “So when do I reign over Sunnydale?”

“Did you really think I’d let you take over my realm?” Kralik laughed as his minions overtook Spike and Dru and took them away to a dungeon cell.

As Spike and Dru are being led away kicking and screaming, Kralik turns to Buffy, “Awww, once again, you are mine!”

“Stay away from me!” Buffy threatened weakly. “Angel will be here shortly!”

“Angel, Schmangel!” Kralik mocked. “That numbskill vampire won’t be able to find you now!”

Chapter 7
As Buffy sank in her horror of being captured by Kralik, she hoped Angel was coming to her rescue, while Spike and Dru sat in separate cells in Kralik’s dungeon.
“I brought The Slayer to him….”Spike said to himself, but Dru, with her super-sonic ears, could hear Spike’s thoughts.
“It’s your own fault, Spike. I warned you that Kralik would betray you.” Dru said in her “I told you so” voice.
“Shut up, Pet!” Spike raged.
As Spike, Dru and Buffy sat in their cells alone as Kralik’s hostages, Angel found himself in bed with Harmony making love to him.
“What the….” Angel said, as he tore himself out of Harmony’s embrace.
“Hey, no fair. You were promised to me.” Harmony told him.
“Promised to you?” Angel said in disbelief. “Is that they only way you can get laid, Harmony? By making a deal with The Master?”
“Hey, I was desperate.” Harmony said in her defense.
Angel didn’t wait to hear Harmony’s excuse for being in bed with him. He had to get out of there and find Buffy.
Chapter 8
Harmony went back to Kralik’s hellmouth miffed that Angel ran out on her. They were having passionate sex and he just tore out like a bat out of hell.
“Kralik, you promised that Angel was mine!” Harmony raged at Kralik when she got back to the hellmouth.
“Hey, I just put Angel in your direction.” Kralik told her. “It was your job to keep him happy.”
“Well, he ran out on me!” Harmony said in her whiny voice after being rejected by Angel.
“Well, it’s not like Angel liked you anyway. Don’t blame me! I can’t force anyone to be with you!”
“That’s not what you said!”
“Are you delusional, girl? How can I make anyone be with you?”
“You said you had the power to put Angel in my bed.”
“Now you’re putting words in my mouth.”
“Whatever.” Harmony said, as she went down into the dungeon to clean up the place. It was a pig sty. Kralik never knew how to keep anything clean. But she got an idea when she saw that Buffy, Dru and Spike were sitting separately in their cells.
Back in Kralik’s lair, Bill Jesse came to see his brother.
“Kralik, have you seen Buffy?” Bill Jesse inquired.
“Why don’t you pay attention, brother dear. The Slayer has been in the dungeon waiting for you.”
“You had The Slayer the whole time…yet, you made me go out and hunt her?”
“Hey, you had to earn your reward!”
“I’m going to get my reward!” Bill Jesse said, as he headed down to the dungeon, only to be knocked out by Dru, as Spike and Buffy placed Bill Jesse in the cell with an unconscious Harmony.

About Soap Opera Fanfics n More

I am a 51-year-old divorced mother to a 21-year-old boy, who is engaged to a 52-year-old man from Canada who also has a 17-year-old boy. I am an avid soap opera watcher who loves to write soap opera fanfiction as well as my own stories. I am currently in progress writing and trying to get published my own creations.
This entry was posted in Fanfiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

